Translations · Uncategorized

Caught in a tree

Part2

“I remembered that there was some meat and fish in the eagle’s nest. And so I went up to the nest again. The birds attacked me, but I had to fight with them, I got some fish and ate it. Now I was not hungry. But soon I wanted to drink. That was terrible. There was water so near and I couldn’t get it. So I took off my shirt and tied a string to it. I let my shirt fall into the water below. When I got it out, it was fulll of water andcould drink.I lived six long days in the tree. Every day I got up to the nest and found some food there. But I couldn’t stay in the tree all my life, and began to make a plan. I was not afraid of eagels now, we were good friends, they saw that I did nothing bad to the young birds. I knew that eagles have very strong wings, they could carry me over the water to dry land. And I could help them a little, if I moved my arms and legs in the water. So I decided to catch the two old eagles. It was difficult but I did it after some time. Then I took my string and tied four legs together. After this I tied myself to the same string. Then I jumped into the water. My plan was good: The two eagles carried me through the branches down. I was in the water. Now the birds began to beat the water with their wings. I moved my arms and legs and helped them as much as I could. They went to the other side of the river. Very soon I was on dry land.” “And what did you do with their eagles” Did you let them go?” I asked Zeb.

” Of course not, I sold them to the Englishman and got good money for them”, said Zeb.

 

Երկրորդ մաս

Ես հիշեցի, որ արծիվների բնում կար մի քիչ միս և ձուկ: Այնպես որ կրկին բույնը մտա: Թռչունները հարձակվեցին ինձ վրա, և ստիպված էի պայքարել նրանց դեմ, ես վերցրեցի մի քիչ ձուկ և կերա: Արդեն սոված չէի, բայց շուտով ծարավեցի: Դա սարսափելի էր: Ջուրը ներքևում այնքան մոտ էր, իսկ ես չէի կարող հասնել նրան: Ես հանեցի տաբատս և կապեցի թելից, ապա գցեցի  տաբատս  ջուրը: Երբ հանեցի այն, ամբողջովին ջրով էր լցված, և ես կարող էի խմել: Ես ապրեցի վեց երկար օր ծառի վրա: Ամեն օր մտնում էի բույն և գտնում այնտեղ ինչ-որ  ուտելիք: Բայց ես չէի կարող մնալ ծառին իմ ամբողջ կյանքում, և սկսեցի պլան մշակել: Արդեն չէի վախենում արծիվներից, մենք լավ ընկերներ էինք դարձել: Նրանք տեսան, որ ես ոչ մի վատ բան չեմ անում երիտասարդ թռչուններին: Ես գիտեի, որ արծիվներն ունեն շատ ուժեղ մագիլներ, նրանք կարող էին ինձ գետի վրայով տանել դեպի ցամաք: Նրանց կարող էի օգնել, եթե ջրում շարժեի ոտքերս և ձեռքերս: Այնպես որ  որոշեցի բռնվել երկու ծեր արծիվներից: Դա շատ դժվար էր, բայց ես արեցի դա որոշ ժամանակ անց: Հետո ես վերցրեցի իմ թելը և կապեցի նրանց չորս ոտքերը միասին: Դրանից հետո  ինքս ինձ կապեցի նույն թելով: Հետո թռա ջրի մեջ. իմ պլանը լավն էր: Երկու արծիվները տարան ինձ ճյուղերի միջով դեպի ներքև: Ես ջրում էի: Թռչունները սկսեցին թափահարել ջուրը իրենց թևերով: Ես շարժեցի թևերս և ոտքերս և օգնեցի նրանց այնքանով, ինչքանով կարողացա: Նրանք անցան գետի մյուս կողմը: Շատ շուտով ես ցամաքում էի:

– Ի՞նչ արեցիք դուք այդ արծիվների հետ: Թողեցիք, որ գնա՞ն,- հարցրի ես Զեբին:

-Իհարկե ոչ, ես վաճառեցի նրանց անգլիացի տղամարդուն և ստացա լավ փող նրանց դիմաց,- ասաց Զեբը:

Leave a comment